Login for full access to ABQJournal.com



New Users: Subscribe here


Close

Author Archives: Jackie Jadrnak / Journal North Reporter

Curtis Williams portrays Flaco in “The Den of Thieves” at the Santa Fe University of Art and Design. (Courtesy of Kenzie Mayfield)

Our picks for the week

With the onset of the cold and the waning of the light, it seems a good idea to take a comic approach to the meaning of life.

“The Viennese Waltz” by artist Vladimir Pervunensky.

Our picks for the week

Fans of Downton Abbey or Jane Austen novels, or anyone who likes the elegance of past upper classes, have the perfect fantasy event coming up: the Viennese waltz.

Members of the Funk Ensemble for the 2014-15 fall semester follow the lyrics on their cellphones as they practice at the Santa Fe University of Art and Design. (Courtesy of the Santa Fe University of Art and Design)

All genres of music welcome

Contemporary Music Dept. performing wide range from jazz to Balkan

Top