Login for full access to ABQJournal.com



New Users: Subscribe here


Close

Author Archives: Jackie Jadrnak / Journal North Reporter

“The Viennese Waltz” by artist Vladimir Pervunensky.

Our picks for the week

Fans of Downton Abbey or Jane Austen novels, or anyone who likes the elegance of past upper classes, have the perfect fantasy event coming up: the Viennese waltz.

Members of the Funk Ensemble for the 2014-15 fall semester follow the lyrics on their cellphones as they practice at the Santa Fe University of Art and Design. (Courtesy of the Santa Fe University of Art and Design)

All genres of music welcome

Contemporary Music Dept. performing wide range from jazz to Balkan

The Heinavanker Estonian Ensemble. (Courtesy of the Santa Fe University of Art and Design)

Our picks for the week

Music from the modern to the ancient and exotic will be making itself heard in Santa Fe this week, with one of the more unusual coming all the way from Estonia with early sacred music and folklore from the country.

Top