Delivery alert

There may be an issue with the delivery of your newspaper. This alert will expire at NaN. Click here for more info.

Recover password

PR Firms Capture Top 2012 Honors

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. — James Korenchen Public Relations and Joanie Griffin, president of Griffin & Associates, received top honors at the 2012 Annual Cumbre Awards Ceremony of the New Mexico Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America.

James Korenchen Public Relations won Best of Show for the work the company did on behalf of FORQUE for the creative press invitation and for the FORQUE grand opening event.

Joanie Griffin won the Lee & Marie Hirst Vista Award, a lifetime achievement award for her contributions to the local chapter and to the industry as a whole.

Jennifer Kemp, senior communications specialist at HealthInsight New Mexico, received the Ted B. Sherwin Member of the Year Award.

Other big winners were: Carroll Strategies won 14 overall awards, Griffin & Associates received 12 overall awards, and James Korenchen Public Relations and the Garrity Group each walked away with eight overall awards. The University of New Mexico won seven awards, Rio Grande Credit Union took home four awards and Cooney Watson won two awards.