Delivery alert

There may be an issue with the delivery of your newspaper. This alert will expire at NaN. Click here for more info.

Recover password

Geoff Grammer’s 2018-19 All-Mountain West awards ballot

Here is the ballot I turned in for the 2018-19 All-Mountain West men’s basketball postseason honors that were a part of the annual media poll, which was released on Monday:

All-MW First Team

Sam Merril, Jr., G, Utah State
Jordan Caroline, Sr., F, Nevada
Caleb Martin, Sr., G, Nevada
Nico Carvacho, Jr., F, Colorado State
Jalen McDaniels, So., F, San Diego State

All-MW Second Team

Neemias Queta, Fr., C, Utah State
Justin James, Sr., G, Wyoming
Braxton Huggins, Sr., G, Fresno State
Deshon Taylor, Sr., G, Fresno State
Cody Martin, Sr., G, Nevada

All-MW Third Team

Lavelle Scottie, Jr., F Air Force
Noah Robotham, Sr., G, UNLV
Devin Watson, Sr., G, San Diego State
Anthony Mathis, Sr., G, New Mexico
Carlton Bragg, Jr., F, New Mexico

All-MW Honors

• Player of the Year: Sam Merrill, Jr., Utah State
• Defensive Player of the Year: Neemias Queta, Fr. Utah State
• Newcomer of the Year: Braxton Huggins, Sr., Fresno State
• Freshman of the Year: Neemias Queta, Fr. Utah State
• 6th Man of the Year: Jazz Johnson, Jr., Nevada
• Coach of the Year: Craig Smith, Utah State