Recover password

Anderson School names three to alumni 2013 Hall of Fame

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. — The UNM Anderson School 2013 Hall of Fame includes the mayor of Albuquerque, the CEO of a unmanned aerial technology company and a principal in a prominent local accounting firm.

The outstanding honorees are: Richard J. Berry, mayor of Albuquerque, John W. Brown, president and CEO, Silent Falcon UAS Technologies; and Kimberly E. Pena, principal, REDW LLC.

The school’s Hall of Fame honors alumni whose distinguished careers serve as a model to the next generation of business leaders, according to a news release. Selection criteria include professional success, community involvement, and an ongoing commitment to continuing education.

The selectees will be celebrated at the Hall of Fame Banquet and Ceremony on March 7, 2013, at the Embassy Suites.

The Anderson School also selected a trio of Young Alumni Honorees. They are: Tim Nisly, COO, Rio Grande Community Development Corp.; Anthony L. Montoya, Jr., chief engineer, Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority; and Erik Baca, finance controller, Intel Corp.

This category honors alumni 40 years of age and under who have distinguished themselves.


Continue reading

Leslie Boni, Anderson associate professor and chair of the Department of Finance, International, Technology and Entrepreneurship will receive the Community Leadership Award, and Technology Ventures Corp. will be honored with the Distinguished Service Award.

Money raised at the dinner goes to support student success at the Anderson School of Management.

Corporate sponsorship opportunities are available ranging from an event sponsorship level of $10,000 to table sponsors at a cost of $1,200. Individual tickets are $100.

For information, contact Sara Lucero in the UNM Anderson Development Office at 505-277-6413 or