Recover password

Applicants For Santa Fe Judgeship Announced


Fourteen people have applied to be appointed to the state District Court judgeship in Santa Fe that is being vacated by Barbara Vigil, who was elected to the state Supreme Court in November.

The applicants, in alphabetical order, are Julie Hosford Barnes, Donna Bevacqua-Young, Bryan P. Biedscheid, Sonya Carrasco-Trujillo, Paul William Grace, B. Cullen Hallmark, Michael R. Jones, Joseph Edward Manges, Paul David Mannick, Francis Joseph Mathew, Monica Millaruelo Ontiveros, Dennis C. Quintana, Amy Sirignano and Matthew Justin Wilson.

The 1st Judicial District’s Judicial Nominating Commission will meet Dec. 12 at the Judge Steve Herrera Judicial Complex to interview and evaluate the applicants. The meeting is open to the public.

The commission will recommend nominees for the judgeship to Gov. Susana Martinez, who will appoint Vigil’s replacement from the names submitted to her. The commission usually trims the group of applicants down to two or three nominees.



Continue reading