Contact your legislator: New Mexico Senate - Albuquerque Journal

Contact your legislator: New Mexico Senate

26 Democrats 15 Republicans 1 independent (decline to state)

Note: The district maps published in this section show the boundaries used over the past 10 years. The new districts adopted in the December 2021 special session go into effect later this year.

District 1 Sen. William Sharer R-Farmington bill@williamsharer.com

District 2 Sen. Steven Neville R-Aztec steven.neville@nmlegis.gov

District 3 Sen. Shannon Pinto D-Tohatchi shannon.pinto@nmlegis.gov

District 4 Sen. George Muñoz D-Gallup senatormunoz@ gmail.com

District 5 Sen. Leo Jaramillo D-Española leo.jaramillo@ nmlegis.gov

District 6 Sen. Roberto “Bobby” Gonzales D-Ranchos de Taos roberto.gonzales@nmlegis.gov

District 7 Sen. Pat Woods R-Broadview pat.woods@ nmlegis.gov

District 8 Sen. Pete Campos D-Las Vegas pete.campos@nmlegis.gov

District 9 Sen. Brenda McKenna D-Corrales *Senate Majority Caucus Chair brenda.mckenna@nmlegis.gov

District 10 Sen. Katy Duhigg D-Albuquerque katy.duhigg@ nmlegis.gov

District 11 Sen. Linda Lopez D-Albuquerque *Senate Majority Whip linda.lopez@ nmlegis.gov

District 12 Sen. Gerald Ortiz y Pino D-Albuquerque jortizyp@msn.com

District 13 Sen. Bill O’Neill D-Albuquerque oneillsd13@billoneillfornm.com

District 14 Sen. Michael Padilla D-Albuquerque michael.padilla@nmlegis.gov

District 15 Sen. Daniel Ivey-Soto D-Albuquerque daniel.ivey-soto@nmlegis.gov

District 16 Sen. Antoinette Sedillo Lopez D-Albuquerque a.sedillolopez@nmlegis.gov

District 17 Sen. Mimi Stewart D-Albuquerque *Senate President Pro Tem mimi.stewart@nmlegis.gov

District 18 Sen. Bill Tallman D-Albuquerque bill.tallman@ nmlegis.gov

District 19 Sen. Gregg Schmedes R-Tijeras gregg.schmedes@nmlegis.gov

District 20 Sen. Martin Hickey D-Albuquerque martin.hickey@ nmlegis.gov

District 21 Sen. Mark Moores R-Albuquerque *Senate Minority Caucus Chair mark.moores@ nmlegis.gov

District 22 Sen. Benny Shendo D-Jemez Pueblo benny.shendo@ nmlegis.gov

District 23 Sen. Harold Pope Jr. D-Albuquerque harold.pope@ nmlegis.gov

District 24 Sen. Nancy Rodriguez D-Santa Fe nancy.rodriguez@nmlegis.gov

District 25 Sen. Peter Wirth D-Santa Fe *Senate Majority Leader peter.wirth@nmlegis.gov

District 26 Sen. Jacob Candelaria DTS-Albuquerque jacob.candelaria@nmlegis.gov

District 27 Sen. Stuart Ingle R-Portales stuart.ingle@ nmlegis.gov

District 28 Sen. Siah Correa Hemphill D-Silver City siah.hemphill@ nmlegis.gov

District 29 Sen. Greg Baca R-Belen *Senate Minority Leader greg.baca@nmlegis.gov

District 30 Sen. Joshua Sanchez R-Bosque jas4nm@gmail.com

District 31 Sen. Joseph Cervantes D-Las Cruces joseph@cervanteslawnm.com

District 32 Sen. Cliff Pirtle R-Roswell cliff.pirtle@nmlegis.gov

District 33 Sen. William Burt R-Alamogordo bill.burt@nmlegis.gov

District 34 Sen. Ron Griggs R-Alamogordo ron.griggs@nmlegis.gov

District 35 Sen. Crystal Diamond R-Elephant Butte crystal.diamond@nmlegis.gov

District 36 Sen. Jeff Steinborn D-Las Cruces jeff.steinborn@ nmlegis.gov

District 37 Sen. William Soules D-Las Cruces bill.soules@nmlegis.gov

District 38 Sen. Carrie Hamblen D-Las Cruces carrie.hamblen@nmlegis.gov

District 39 Sen. Liz Stefanics D-Cerrillos liz.stefanics@ nmlegis.gov

District 40 Sen. Craig Brandt R-Rio Rancho *Senate Minority Whip craig.brandt@ nmlegis.gov

District 41 Sen. David Gallegos R-Eunice david.rsi@hotmail.com

District 42 Sen. Gay Kernan R-Hobbs gay.kernan@nmlegis.gov

Home » From the newspaper » Contact your legislator: New Mexico Senate


Albuquerque Journal and its reporters are committed to telling the stories of our community.

• Do you have a question you want someone to try to answer for you? Do you have a bright spot you want to share?
   We want to hear from you. Please email yourstory@abqjournal.com

taboola desktop

1
Editorial: Journal announces endorsements for state AG, auditor and ...
Editorials
Today, the Journal announces its endorsements ... Today, the Journal announces its endorsements in contested primary races for New Mexico attorney gen ...
2
Fire growth slows to 1,000 acres
ABQnews Seeker
Calf Canyon/Hermits Peak Fire could rally ... Calf Canyon/Hermits Peak Fire could rally with Friday winds
3
Incumbent BernCo commissioner faces challenger
ABQnews Seeker
District 5 rep touts record of ... District 5 rep touts record of service
4
Cancer survivor sings the praises of community
ABQnews Seeker
'We should all be taking care ... 'We should all be taking care of each other,' he says
5
US House reps team up on bipartisan water, drought ...
ABQnews Seeker
Databases help groups weigh scarce water ... Databases help groups weigh scarce water conditions
6
Fishing Line for May 19, 2022
Fishing Line
CATCHES OF THE WEEK ... CATCHES OF THE WEEK ...
7
Check out these plants!
From the newspaper
ABQ-BernCo Seed Library offers card holders ... ABQ-BernCo Seed Library offers card holders a unique gardening opportunity.
8
The Small Glories coming to NM for concerts, workshops
Entertainment
The Canadian duo will play in ... The Canadian duo will play in Albuquerque and Santa Fe.
9
Dem state auditor hopefuls spar over ethics, experience
From the newspaper
Contrasts and conflicts may help voters ... Contrasts and conflicts may help voters to make up their minds