Recover password

Absentee voting to begin Tuesday

Absentee voting for the June 3 primary election begins Tuesday and continues through May 31.

Voters who want to vote absentee should contact the county bureau of elections at 867-7577 to obtain a ballot.

Ballots can be mailed to Sandoval County Administration Building D, 1500 Idalia Road, Bernalillo, or delivered in person to the Sandoval County Transit Center Building C, 1500 Idalia Road, Rio Rancho.

Absentee ballots may also be delivered in person to the transit center between 10 a.m. and 7 p.m. on May 31.


Continue reading

Early voting is May 17 through May 31.

Early voting polling places

May 17 through May 31 from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday through Saturday at the following locations:

  • Voting Machine Warehouse, 800 South Hill Rd., Bernalillo
  • Rio Rancho City Hall, 3200 Civic Center Circle, Rio Rancho
  • Meadowlark Senior Center, 4330 Meadowlark Lane, Rio Rancho
  • SSCAFCA Office Building, 1041 Commercial Dr., Rio Rancho
  • Sabana Grande Rec. Center, 4120 Sabana Grande Blvd. Rio Rancho
  • Corrales Community Center, 4326 Corrales Rd., Corrales

May 19 and May 20 from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the following locations:

  • Zia Pueblo Community Center, 135 Capital Square Dr., Zia Pueblo
  • Santa Ana Pueblo Community Center 2 Dove Rd., Santa Ana Pueblo

May 22 and May 23 from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the following locations:

  • Cochiti Pueblo Community Center, 255 Cochiti St., Cochiti Pueblo
  • Santo Domingo Pueblo Community Center, Tesuque St., Santo Domingo Pueblo

May 27 from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the following locations:

  • Torreon Chapter House, Highway 197, Torreon
  • Ojo Encino Chapter House, HCR 79 Box 1500, Ojo Encino

May 29 and May 30 from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the following locations:

  • Jemez Pueblo Civic Center, 5117 Highway 4, Jemez Pueblo
  • San Felipe Pueblo Senior Center, 5 Cedar Rd, San Felipe Pueblo

Polling locations and times are subject to change. For more voting information, check the Sandoval County website at and click on “Departments” and then on “Bureau of Elections.”