Delivery alert

There may be an issue with the delivery of your newspaper. This alert will expire at NaN. Click here for more info.

Recover password

Chamber of Commerce releases names of Leadership class

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. — The Greater Albuquerque Chamber of Commerce has announced the 37 participants selected to participate in the 2015-2016 Leadership Albuquerque program.

The class, whose members represent a variety of companies and industries, will engage in a program designed to deepen their community knowledge, expose them to high-level leaders from around the state and enhance their leadership capacity.

“We are excited with the caliber of leaders we have in this year’s class,” said Del Esparza, vice chair for the chamber’s Leadership Division. “With the exposure and insight they will gain through this year’s curriculum, we are confident a level of engagement will occur that will be transformational for them, and our community.”

The Leadership Albuquerque class of 2016 met at the Hyatt Tamaya Resort for a two-day retreat recently to kick off the new program year, hearing from former Navy SEAL Curt Cronin, an expert at maximizing human potential, Mayor Richard Berry and state Environment Department Secretary Ryan Flynn and other speakers.

It will have its first topic-based curriculum day Tuesday, focusing on entrepreneurism.

This year’s class includes: Amanda Bassett, UNM School of Medicine; Pascen Booth, United Blood Services; Adriana Candelaria, Betty’s Bath Day & Spa; Ian Cheng, Sandia National Laboratories; Eric Conklin, Bridgers & Paxton; Bernadette Cordoba Martinez, Albuquerque Public Schools; Susan Ellsworth, United Way of Central New Mexico; Erin Fitzgerald, UNM Health Sciences Center; Desiree Gathings, UNM Health Sciences Center; John Grisham, Ricci & Co. LLC; Patrick Hall, PNM Resources Inc.; Monica Herrera, United Blood Services; Nathan Hirsch, U.S. Bank; Kory Hoggan, Moss Adams LLP; Jennifer Jackson, The Grant Plant/Jackson Writing and Research; Heather Johnson, First National Rio Grande; Heather Kraemer, Sandia National Laboratories; Shana Lane, UNM HSC Clinical Translational Science Center; Fran Lesher, Wells Fargo Bank; Damian Libutti, Bank of Albuquerque; Christina Looney, Sutin, Thayer & Browne; Paul Madrid, REDW; Adel Martinez, Delta Dental of New Mexico; Valery McKeon, Albuquerque Academy; Rosenda Minella, CNM Community College; Jeff Mulbery, Bohannan Huston Inc.; Amy Overby, UNM Health Sciences Center; Nicholas Pappas, Albuquerque Journal; Christi Rein, Hotel Andaluz; Yvonne Santos, New Mexico Mutual;Oscar Solis, Special Olympics of New Mexico; Joshua Tilbury, New Mexico Gas Co.; Briana Vernon, Sandia National Laboratories; Erica Volkers, CNM Community College; Laurie Volkin, Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Mexico; Mandi Wild, Comcast; and Lisa Wilson, PNM Resources Inc.

Subscribe now! Albuquerque Journal limited-time offer

Albuquerque Journal and its reporters are committed to telling the stories of our community.

• Do you have a question you want someone to try to answer for you? Do you have a bright spot you want to share?
   We want to hear from you. Please email or Contact the writer.
TOP | Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!