Recover password

Which Mountain West hoops teams won’t play each other in league’s unbalanced schedule?

Heading into the fourth year of the 11-member Mountain West’s unbalanced 18-game schedule for men’s basketball, here are the teams each league member will play only once in the season ahead (all other teams play each other twice):

• Air Force: won’t play at UNM, won’t host Colorado State
• Boise State: won’t play at San Diego State, won’t host UNLV
• Colorado State: won’t play at Air Force, won’t host Nevada
• Fresno State: won’t play at UNLV, won’t host Utah State
• Nevada: won’t play at Colorado State, won’t host Wyoming
• New Mexico: won’t play at San Jose State, won’t host Air Force
• San Diego State: won’t play at Wyoming, won’t host Boise State
• San Jose State: won’t play at Utah State, won’t host New Mexico
• UNLV: won’t play at Boise State, won’t host Fresno State
• Utah State: won’t play at Fresno State, won’t host San Jose State
• Wyoming: won’t play at Nevada, won’t host San Diego State

To view UNM’s entire 2016-17 Mountain West schedule, CLICK HERE.


Suggested on ABQjournal